Diese Seite verwendet Cookies, mit denen Informationen lokal auf Ihrem Rechner gespeichert werden. Mit der Benutzung der Seite stimmen Sie der Nutzung von Cookies zu.


FestspielOrchester Göttingen

An ensemble that forms a perfect whole

„The FestspielOrchester Göttingen under the direction of Laurence Cummings is now one of, if not the, outstanding Baroque orchestras of the modern day, and possibly ever.“ (Sandra Bowdler, Bachtrack.com)

When once a year Laurence Cummings summons the players of the FestspielOrchester Göttingen – also affectionately known as FOG – something very remarkable happens. Coming from a host of different countries, these specialists in historical performance practice can hardly wait to make music together again, as is immediately apparent to audiences.

Critics praise the ensemble for their great range of tonal colour and light, flexible and sensuous sound. This results from the FOG players harmonising so well – musically and in general. In the evenings at the hotel where they stay, there is often spontaneous music-making and conviviality well into the night.

Concerts with the FOG

Rodrigo, Deutsches Theater Göttingen
Friday, May 17, 6 pm
Sunday, May 19, 5 pm
Monday, May 20, 3 pm
Wednesday, May 22, 7 pm
Saturday, May 25, 3 pm
Sunday, May 26, 5 pm

Family version of the opera Rodrigo, Deutsches Theater Göttingen
Sunday, May 26, 12 noon

Saul, St. Blasius-Kirche, Hann. Münden
Saturday, May 18, 6 pm

Gala Concert, St. Jacobi-Kirche, Göttingen
Friday, May 24, 6 pm

Photo top by Alciro Theodoro da Silva, photo right by Frank Stefan Kimmel.

FestspielOrchester Göttingen 2019

Elizabeth Blumenstock (Leader)
Lisa Weiss (Principal)
Catherine Aglibut
Barbara Altobello
Alfia Bakieva
Liv Heym
Anne Schumann
Christoph Timpe
Anna Lester
Dáša Valentova
Henning Vater
Wolfgang von Kessinger
Gabrielle Wunsch

Klaus Bundies (Principal)
Gregor DuBuclet
Andreas Pilger
Aimée Versloot              

Phoebe Carrai (Principal)
Leonhard Bartussek
Markus Möllenbeck
Kathrin Sutor

Double bass
Paolo Zuccheri (Principal)
Mauro Zavagno              

Hanneke van Proosdij
Kristin Linde

Transverse flute
Kate Clark
Brian Berryman

Susanne Regel
Kristin Linde

Rhoda Patrick
Nathaniel Harrison

David Staff
Russell Gilmour               

Adam Woolf
Victor Belmonte Albert
Fabio De Cataldo

Rob van der Sterren

David Tayler

Margret Köll

Hanneke van Proosdij

Hanneke van Proosdij

Martina Fiedler