Contact
Press

Team

These are the people who make the Göttingen International Handel Festival happen. Every year, the team works untiringly to make your Festival visit an inspiring, enjoyable and unforgettable experience.

George Petrou

Artistic Director

George Petrou
Contact through the Festival Office

SchaefsmeierJ © Dorothea Heise. Alle Rechte liegen beim Urheber. Verwendung jeglicher Art nur nach schriftlicher Einwilligung der Urheberin/Foto

Managing Director

Jochen Schäfsmeier
Contact through the Festival Office

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Sandberger

Artistic and Programme Advisor

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Sandberger
Contact through the Festival Office

Festival Office, Membership and Ticketing

Gabriela Lopez Sanchez
Tel: +49 (0)551-38 48 130
sekretariat@haendel-festspiele.de

Administration and Accounting

Elena Kutter
Tel: +49 (0)551-38 48 13 15
ekutter@haendel-festspiele.de

Head of Artists' Office / Deputy Managing Director

Antje Michael
Tel: +49 (0)551-38 48 13 11
amichael@haendel-festspiele.de

Artists‘ Office

Ciara Rupp
Tel: +49 (0)551-38 48 13 23
crupp@haendel-festspiele.de

Artists‘ Office

Nikolai Rost
Tel: +49 (0)551-38 48 13 14
assist2@haendel-festspiele.de

BuchholzJHDorotheaHeise © Dorothea Heise. Alle Rechte liegen beim Urheber. Verwendung jeglicher Art nur nach schriftlicher Einwilligung der Urheberin/Foto

Project Management Communication Handel Festival 2022/23

Jan Hendrik Buchholz
Tel: +49 (0)551 3848 1316
jbuchholz@haendel-festspiele.de

Helen Landzettel © Dorothea Heise

Communications

Helen Landzettel
Tel: +49 (0)551-38 48 13 26
hlandzettel@haendel-festspiele.de

International Press Officer

Jennifer Smyth
jsmyth@haendel-festspiele.de

Musical Outreach and Education

Sonja Catalano
Contact through Ciara Rupp

Assistant oft the Administration

Anke Heise
Tel: +49 (0)551-38 48 13 24
aheise@haendel-festspiele.de